California State

California State

(1)
Comments Rating 1 (1 reviews)

The California Department of State in conjunction with the Franchise Tax Board asses an excessive penalty if you do not file a Statement of Information for your LLC. The penalty is $250.00 while the actual filing amount is $20.00 | It clearly states in the State web site that a notice will be sent 90 days prior to the deadline, and if not filed an additional notice will be sent. The problem is that they never send any such notice, the FTB as well is responsible to send you a reminder of amount due, the FTB as well do not send any notices. | Not until is too late, a notice is sent by FTB warning you that if you do not pay in 15 days $250.00 a lien will be filed. Now the problem grows since no one wants to assist you in either agencies, the blame each other and referr you to filing a complaint on line, since the notice was just received, you do not have time to resolve matter on time. | Calling around other LLc owners, this appears to be a common practice with Calif. State Department, and since the FTB is working with them, they are betting you will give up, pay the $250.00 and forget about it. Well this has happened twice now with us, but this time we want to do something about it. | This is clearly another method the State uses just to asses an unjust penalty without taking any responsibility for the problem, they even go as far saying that it is the LLC responsibility to file the Statement and regardless if you receive a notice you will be penelaized. | I am putting this out to find out haw many oher LLC’s have run across this problem, it is clearly a Rip Off!!

Rate and Write a Review on California State