Care.com, Inc.

Care.com, Inc.

(1)
Comments Rating 1 (1 reviews)

To those who are honestly seeking an avenue to promote personal care services that they intend to offer I say be very careful. This is not the place for you if you are (a) honest; (b) unemployed and actively looking for anyway to become employed and (c) broke. It is a money pit of dispair. One cannot apply for jobs without paying something. The first round was $20 – I figured that would grant me access to upload a profile and offer my services to people in my area. | I painstakingly filled out the profile only to discover that once done, if you wanted to include more than one type of service amongst your offerings – well that was another $20.00 FOR EACH OFFERED SERVICE. I declined. A few days later I achieved an email expressing interest and I attempted to contact the person inquired as to my availability only to be informed by the website that I didn’t have any “credits” with which to apply for the position. Evidently, I had used up all of the credits by applying to a mere three positions. | This scheme probably works just fine for someone well funded and attempting to build a clientele. If you are UNEMPLOYED AND BROKE – DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS. | I discontinued my membership (within 7 days). I emailed the company and requested a refund as the service was not as advertised (no initial indication was given that this was a pay-as-you-go service). Had I understood the parameters, I never would have paid the money in the first place. | Their response: | “Thank you for contacting us and for your membership with Care.com. We are so sorry to hear that you are frustrated with your job search and that you have not yet found a good employment match through Care.com.I know this can be disheartening, especially when you have spent time creating your profile and applying to jobs that appear to be a great fit. | Unfortunately, we are unable to offer you a refund on your Premium Provider Membership. The Premium membership is an entirely optional account upgrade which does not in any way guarantee that you will find the right care job that matches your needs and qualifications. A number of factors go into finding the right care situation and I do hope you find a great job very soon.” | The Premium membership is not an optional account upgrade if you expect to be able to apply for jobs on the site and THAT is what makes this a scam! | To the desperate to become employed (as I was) I would tell you to STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE!

Read 7 Slimvance Customer Review and Complaints

WRITE A REVIEW
  1. Charisse Ganser
    June 16, 2020

Rate and Write a Review on Care.com, Inc.